SPR-Pages

pagelogo
back
Crappy sensorgrams - SPRpages
back
This forum is intended for questions about kinetics, Surface Plasmon Resonance and the instruments related to these techniques.

Crappy sensorgrams

• Sengupta
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
2 years 1 month ago #1 by Sengupta
Crappy sensorgrams was created by Sengupta
Hi SPR gurus,
I am new to SPR but I have been trying this for 2-3 months now. I have liposomes as ligand and protein as analyte and using Nicoya Liposome sensors in Nicoya Open SPR machine. I am using fresh buffers, degassed, analyte freshly diluted in running buffer and protein aliquoted and checked. Also check the liposomes using nanosight. I have always been getting really crappy sensorgrams-there is always some bulk shift, dissociation is very long (so shifted to single cycle kinetics) and variation from one run to another. I am at my wit's end. Can anyone help me out? I am not sure what am I doing wrong. This is an one-channel instrument so I subtract the buffer/control ligand data from my reading.

Thanks, 
Sonya
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Sengupta
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
2 years 1 month ago #2 by Sengupta
Replied by Sengupta on topic Crappy sensorgrams
Anyone?

• Sengupta
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
2 years 1 month ago #3 by Sengupta
Replied by Sengupta on topic Crappy sensorgrams
If the no response is due to inadequate information, here are what I can think of-
+ the instrument used-Nicoya OPEN SPR(one channel)
+ immobilization conditions (concentrations/contact time of activation, ligand and deactivation)
-50mg/ml 100nm Liposome vesicles, contact time 300s, flow rate 20uL/min
+ the buffers and regeneration condition used-HEPES-NaCl pH 7.4, regeneration 50mM NaOH
+ ligand and analyte (name, Mw, concentration and buffer composition) Analyte: purified protein 15 KDa

• Arnoud
  • Visitor
  • Visitor