SPR-Pages

pagelogo
back
Generating good kinetic data - SPRpages
back
This forum is intended for questions about kinetics, Surface Plasmon Resonance and the instruments related to these techniques.

Generating good kinetic data

• robseed3
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
6 years 8 months ago #1 by robseed3
Generating good kinetic data was created by robseed3
I am new to SPR and BIACORE and I am learning on the go.

currently using single cycle kinetics:

I have a project that aims to assess the affinity of RGD integrins (and mutants) for their ligand (latent TGF-B).

LIGAND: I have taken the approach of immobilizing (via free amines) the integrins and a control at low level (theoretical rmax calc of 100 RUs).

When I pass the analyte over the chip (CM5) I generate response curves and the signal is positive even when I subtract the negative control channel. However, even though we would expect a 1:1 binding model, my data does not fit well at all to the model. in fact the curves do not look great. I feel I need to increase dissociation time and maybe adjust flow rate (currently only 60s dissociation)

I have included an image of my curve shapes, both raw and control subtracted.

How might I best improve upon my kinetic data - assuming sample prep and buffer is not an issue (preps look good on gel and are desalted into running buffer).

Many thanks,

Rob
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Arnoud
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
6 years 8 months ago #2 by Arnoud
Replied by Arnoud on topic Generating good kinetic data
Hi Rob,