SPR-Pages

pagelogo
back
uniform dissociation - SPRpages
back
This forum is intended for questions about kinetics, Surface Plasmon Resonance and the instruments related to these techniques.

uniform dissociation

• lee
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 4 weeks ago #1 by lee
uniform dissociation was created by lee
Dear All,

I am new to SPR but recently i have ran some SPR experiments with antibody as analyte. The sensorgrams are looking fine but i dont understand why the dissociation profiles are all the same with all concentrations. so can anyone help me to explain what i am actually seeing here.

regards
lee

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Arnoud
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 4 weeks ago - 8 years 4 weeks ago #2 by Arnoud
Replied by Arnoud on topic uniform dissociation
Hi Lee,

The first thing that you can see in the dissociation that it is a little biphasic. Just after the analyte injection end, there is a faster dissociation and then the dissociation levels off (almost stops).
Since the dissociation rate is very low (< 1.0 e-5 s-1) all the lines seem to run parallel. With a dissociation rate of 1.0 e-5 s-1 the complex half-life is more than 19 hours. In this case I would choose for the ‘short & long’ injections ( www.sprpages.nl/experiments/strategy ).
The red curve looks a little odd because there seems to be some drift in the line and the curve seems to follow the light brown curve. Maybe there is a referencing problem?
The analyte concentrations range look well chosen because the curves are well spaced and the association seems to saturate the ligand. However, what is missing is a duplo to show that the system is reproducible.
All in all this looks a strong interaction (very low dissociation rate).
If possible you can try to make a new ligand surface with less ligand in order to try to lower the biphasic behaviour of the system. I would try to get a Rmax below 25 RU.