SPR-Pages

pagelogo
back
questions with NTA chip - SPRpages
back
This forum is intended for questions about kinetics, Surface Plasmon Resonance and the instruments related to these techniques.

questions with NTA chip

• zhang3
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
2 years 11 months ago #1 by zhang3
questions with NTA chip was created by zhang3
Hi,

I am new to SPR.
1) I seem to have a very fast assoc/dissociation situation (NTA chip, Ligand 108KD, analyte 500Da), which makes me wonder if it is a real specific binding. The Kd obtained from the kinetics (kd and ka are out of the limit indicated by the program, so I believe it is not reliable) is different from the steady-state fit. Is that correct?
2) I tried to fit the sensorgram manually and found that the association is better fitted with two exponential functions. Does that me the initial phase is contributed by bulk refraction? But the amplitude is proportional to the concentration of the analyte, I am confused.
3) I also noticed that with 350mM EDTA, the sensor can not be fully regenerated. The capture of the ligand is getting lower, so I used a single-cycle mode. Should I include 50mM NaOH or Imidazole in my routine regeneration step to clean the chip?

Thanks.

Jane
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Arnoud
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
2 years 11 months ago #2 by Arnoud
Replied by Arnoud on topic questions with NTA chip
Hi,